

TANTEX Governing Board Meeting Minutes	TANTEX Governing Board (GOB) Meeting – Jan 2023	Date	01/08/2023
Meeting Chair	UmaMahesh Parnapalli, President of TANTEX – 2022		
Facilitator	Suresh Pathaneni, Secretary of TANTEX – 2022	Time	2:10 PM
Location	Zoom		

Executive Committee - 2022			
UmaMahesh Parnapalli (President)	Present	Sharath Reddy Yerram	Present
Satish Bandaru	Absent	Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti	Present
Suresh Pathaneni	Present	Subba Reddy Kondu	Present
Uday Kiran Nidiganti	Present	Bhanu Prakash Venigalla	Absent
Chandra Sekhar Reddy Pottipati	Present	Raja Maganti	Present
Kalyani Tadimeti	Present	Sarita Eadara	Absent
Krishna Reddy Mada	Present	Sravanthi Yarramaneni	Present
Madhavi Lokireddy	Present	Sreenivasa Pathapati	Present
Nagaraju Challa	Absent	Sreenivasulu Basabathina	Present
Neeraja Kuppachi	Absent	Vijay Sunil Suraparaju	Present
Raghunatha Reddy Kummetha	Present		

Board Of Trustees - 2022		
Venkat Mulukutla	Present	
Ananth Mallavarapu	Present	
Dr. Bhaskar Sanikommu	Present	
Geeta Dammanna	Present	
Sreelu Mandiga	Absent	
Venkat Achanta	Absent	
Srikanth Polavarapu	Absent	

	Key Points Discussed			
No.	Agenda Items	Meeting Highlights		
1	Previous EC meeting minutes: Review & Approval	<ul> <li>Chandra Pottipati proposed to approve the minutes</li> <li>Raghu Kummetha seconded.</li> <li>December meeting minutes approved</li> </ul>		
2	President Update	President Uma Mahesh, appreciated EC, BoT team and sponsors for making all events successful throughout the year. President also welcomed new team members.  Past president Lakshmi Paleti, BoT Chair Venkat Mulukutla thanked all team members for support and making events of 2022 successful.  Lakshmi Paleti suggested to announce Sranvanthi's name in next e-News		
3	Treasurer's Report	Business Relationship : 10,262.12 Advantage Savings : 261764.04 Investment Account : 2862.44		
5	Induction of the new Governing Board Members	<ul> <li>President – 2022, Uma Mahesh Parnapalli, appreciated and expressed thank you to all the members of the Governing Board 2022 for their support and listed various activities executed successfully during the year. He introduced 2023 President Sharath Reddy Yerram to new Governing Board Team and requested Governing Board members to support, cooperate and help raise funds for the TANTEX and work cohesively and keep the President always update. Transparency should be maintained in all segments including financial activities by updating the President.</li> <li>President 2022, Uma Mahesh Parnapalli welcomed Election Committee-2022 to formally induct the new members of the Governing Board 2023.</li> <li>Election Committee 2022 Chair, Mahesh Adibhatla declared that Governing Board 2022 was dissolved.</li> <li>Mahesh Adibhatla formally inducted the following members of the Governing Board to serve in 2023:</li> <li>Uma Mahesh Parnapalli has been formally inducted as Immediate Past President for 2022.</li> <li>Sharath Reddy Yerram has formally been inducted as the President of TANTEX for 2023.</li> <li>Satish Bandaru has formally been inducted as the President-Elect for 2024.         <ul> <li>Newley Elected Members for 2023:</li> </ul> </li> <li>Hari Singam, Konda Tirumalaiah, Suresh Manduva as new Board of Trustee Members who were elected unopposed.</li> <li>Chaitanya Gade, Deepti Suryadevara, Shanti Nuti, Chandra Reddy Pottipati, Raghunath Reddy Kummetha, Praveen Balireddy, Narasimha Popuri as the newly elected members of the Executive Committee.</li> </ul>		

- Uma Mahesh Parnapalli was declared as Immediate Past-President and exofficio of TANTEX after that, Sharath Reddy Yerram thanked the whole team and explained summary of 2023 events and requested whole team to give same kind of support for the new president.
   Sharath Reddy Yerram was declared as Elected President of TANTEX for 2023 by Election Committee 2022 Chair.
  - Election Committee 2022 Chair, Mahesh Adibhatla said that Board of Trustee team has discussed and arrived with a decision that the following Board of Trustee members would act as Chair and Co-Chair for the year 2023.
  - Ananth Mallavarapu Chair 2023
  - Bhaskar Reddy Sanikommu Co-Chair for 2023

6	Formation of the New Office bearers	<ul> <li>Office Bearer Elections:</li> <li>President 2023, Sharath Reddy Yerram reminded team, "Decision of Election committee and decision of elections of Governing Board are final."</li> <li>President 2023, Sharath Reddy Yerram said that since two years concern regarding attendance needs to be addressed to improve and implement attendance procedure as per the Bye Laws, even though for couple of months it will be Zoom meetings minimum attendance needed for the whole year.</li> <li>President 2023, Sharath Reddy Yerram officially called the meeting to order &amp; indicated her initiatives and plan for the year 2023 and requested cooperation and support of all team to execute the needed improvements for the community.</li> <li>President 2023 and Election Committee 2022 Chair (Mahesh Adibhatla) was in-charge of conducting the 2023 office bearer elections, leveraged the previously defined guidelines and the secret ballot process where applicable. Later President 2023 called Elections for office bearer positions and announced the results for 2023 below:</li> <li>Chandra Reddy Pottipati has been declared elected as the Vice-President in the process of election against Suresh Pathaneni</li> <li>Madhavi Lokireddy has been declared elected as the Secretary.</li> <li>Sravanthi Yarramaneni has been declared elected as the Joint-Secretary.</li> <li>Raghunath Reddy Kummetha has been declared elected as the Treasurer</li> </ul>		
7	Meeting Adjourn	<ul> <li>Raghunath Reddy Kummetha has been declared elected as the Treasurer.</li> <li>Raja Maganti has been declared elected as the Joint-Treasurer.</li> <li>Meeting adjourned at 3.15 PM</li> </ul>		
	ACTION PLAN			

	ACTION PLAN			
No.	Action Item (s)	<u>Owner</u>	Target Date	
1.				
2.				